Breaking my back

I signed up in January 2017. My upline (she lives in Texas, I'm in NY and we've never met) showed me an album with tons of beautiful colors that I was super excited to order. I started a Facebook group, she told me to use her albums to show my customers the lovely colors I could offer. I went to order my stock, and there were about 5 colors available. I had 2 that I had purchased from her, but I didn't want to demo them because my friends couldn't buy them. I placed an order with what I could and once they came in I did live videos enthusiastically trying on what I had, even the colors I didn't love. People purchased a little, but I ended up breaking even bc in NY our tax is super high, plus I had to ship everything & pay for packaging. So I scrounged up some money & placed another order. But most people don't need 20 colors, just one or two. Sales dried up. People watched my videos & we had fun, but nothing moved. Then for months there was literally 1 color available everyday. I have a full time job & cant spend 24-7 staring at the website, so 99% of the time I missed out on anything that came back in stock. I never heard from my upline, but one of my customers did when my upline asked her to join her team 😞. Then my team got a new CP, and while I couldn't get a gloss to move, she's making 10s of thousands off of us.

Several straws broke this camel's back. I truly think the encouragement of front loading isn't because uplines think stock sells, it's because stock makes them huge commission checks.

This was a heart breaking experience for me. I work 2 jobs & saw what these other girls were doing, and thought I could quit one of my jobs & do something I loved. It seems that if you didn't get in early so that you're one of those girls at the top of the “non-pyramid”, it's very difficult to not only get ahead but get anywhere. Since June, I've sold everything I had at a discounted rate, including my personal stash, and still haven't broken even. But no SeneGence product will ever touch my face again. It's just not a product or company I can stand behind.

TAF

#SeneGence #LipSense #MLM #distributor #debunked #truestory