Preying on the vulnerable

Originally, my post for this blog was going to be about the general lack of stock and difficulty obtaining sufficient stock to sell.

After this weekend, it's much more.

I've come to realize this company is a pyramid scheme that preys upon the most vulnerable. The single moms, hard working females barely making ends meet and military families that don't have an extra $750 laying around each month. $55 to join and you're in business sounds SO simple. And that's how they truly sell it.

No mention you really need to purchase 36 LipSense colors. And let's face it. It's never just $750 a month to get the magical 50% discount. Once they add taxes, shipping &handling, etc. it quickly becomes $840 plus.

I don't know about you, but that's my mortgage and car payment. Unless you're well-to-do, you need for that investment to turn over in 30 days to pay those bills.

Then add in the costs of doing business they didn't mention — mailers, thank you notes, business cards, etc.

And my Upline, like so many others, was clueless. She told me, after I'd joined, of course, that she hadn't really read or studied the Back Office info or videos. Her customers were really a few friends and family. 👺

That would have been nice to know. She also lives another state away. Not helpful when the color(s) I need are OOS and driving across town to trade isn't an option.

Let's talk about having to pay shipping to trade 2-3 times to get a color you need to hang onto a client who's threatening to order off eBay or another outlet?

I'm so tired of hearing, “What's your best discounted price?” Seriously? Would you go into a grocery store and ask that? How rude. Do other reps in other markets such as LuLaRoe and Avon suffer this? I'm guessing not!

But my worst gripe with this company has been the outright backstabbing and lack of support for fellow SeneSisters. I've literally seen 75% negative vs 25% positive posts since my start. I've been in almost 90 days. How disheartening. Even customers are seeing it and making comments on the Facebook sales pages.

I don't want to be associated with this type of company. Period. Sorry for the ramble, but you get the gist. ❤️ Thanks for your support.

Distributor 4

#senegence #senesisters #debunked #pyramid #lipsense